Détendeur MISTRAL

Here is one of the most beautiful pieces in my collection: a mistral 6 RUE COGNACQ JAY PARIS VII numbered 217, (the smallest serial number I know).

It belonged to the right arm of Bob Denard (former mercenary of the French government who operated in black Africa in the 80s) and this diver would have even used it to make red coral at more than 100m in the air.

It is equipped with the very rare GODEL mouthpiece with snorkel from 1955. It is a MISTRAL of military origin.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Another MISTRAL 6 RUE COGNACQ JAY PARIS VII, this one with the particularity that its serial number 1394 ends with the letter A. It probably has a professional origin but that remains a hypothesis because nothing allows to affirm it from our days.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Another very nice piece from my collection, a new MISTRAL 56 numbered 2901 and mounted with a PRO tip. I called it that because this variant was only produced in 1956. It differs from 6 RUE COGNACQ JAY only by the address of the label which becomes 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS (Seine).

Détendeur MISTRAL

Here is a MISTRAL 57 numbered 5611. It is one of the very first cases now closed by a rod. The staples will only be used for professional hookah regulators. Inside the HP seat in the body is now removable while that of the 1955 and 1956 units were machined in the body.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Above another very rare piece from my collection, a new MISTRAL 61 or SUPER MISTRAL. It has the serial number 10233. It is the "big brother of the ROYAL MISTRAL".

Détendeur MISTRAL

The MISTRAL in its latest evolution with the AQUASTOP second generation mouthpiece, it will be marketed with the address 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS (Seine) from 1962 to 1967. This one carries the serial number 20872 and I estimate its year of marketing to 1965. It is new.

Détendeur MISTRAL

My favorite regulator numbered 9221 with which I dive regularly. It was my first acquisition in 1994. Purchased second-hand in Annecy in the shop of the late "Fanfan" Baudrion, It belonged to a former gendarme. It is probably an old MISTRAL 61 to which the first generation AQUASTOP mouthpiece has been replaced by a second.

A28A405E-A7AA-4501-A5C1-CF03A0310BD8.jpe

Here is a MISTRAL PRO in stirrup, that is to say that it is mounted with a front saucepan from NARGHILÉ MISTRAL from 1956 and a rear saucepan from NARGUILÉ 1965. This version has never existed to my knowledge in the catalog of La Spirotechnique . It is probably a montage made by a professional diver after 1965.

Détendeur MISTRAL

A military version of the MISTRAL with the address 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS 92. It is reformed from the French Navy, checked on 05/24/1977 and it is new! never saw the water! It carries the serial number 27531 and dates from 1968. It is mounted with a new GODEL mouthpiece which is extremely rare because the rubber of this tip is of very poor quality and the majority of what we find in our time are cracked and dried.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Here is another reformed MISTRAL Navy regulator which belonged to a former member of the Hubert commando. . It is new, has never seen water, it also has a revision date engraved on the bowl of 08/16/1987. It carries the address 114 RUE MARIUS AUFAN 92 numbered 39281 and date of 1977. It is therefore one of the last MISTRAL marketed and it seems that this last series and was sold to the Navy because I found other MISTRAL with a serial number around 39000 all reformed Marine Nationale.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Another MISTRAL Marine Nationale reformed which was on Forbin, this one carries the address 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS 92 numbered 32280 is probably dated 1969/70. Like most MILITARY MISTRALs it has a GODEL tip.

B9CBC3BE-7049-49EF-A3AF-274F78C7B585.jpe

To finish my collection of MISTRAL here is this magnificent military MISTRAL painted in black with a GODEL tip. A priori this model served as training for the soldier of the Hubert commando, impossible to know its date because not numbered but probably between 1965 and 1975.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Détendeur MISTRAL

Voici une des plus belles pièces de ma collection: un mistral 6 RUE COGNACQ JAY PARIS VII numéroté 217, (le plus petit numéro de série que je connaisse).

Il a appartenu au bras droit de Bob Denard (ancien mercenaire du gouvernement français ayant opéré en Afrique noire dans les années 80) et ce plongeur l'aurait même utilisé pour faire du corail rouge à plus de 100m à l'air.

Il est équipé du très rare embout GODEL avec tuba de 1955. C'est un MISTRAL d'origine militaire.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Un autre MISTRAL 6 RUE COGNACQ JAY PARIS VII, celui-ci à la particularité que son numéro de série 1394 se termine par la lettre A. Il a probablement une origine professionnelle mais cela reste une hypothèse car rien ne permet de l'affirmer de nos jours.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Une autre très jolie pièce de ma collection un MISTRAL 56 neuf numéroté 2901 et monté avec un embout PRO. Je l'ai appelé ainsi car cette variante n'a été produite qu'en 1956. Elle se différencie du 6 RUE COGNACQ JAY uniquement par l'adresse de la plaque qui devient 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS (Seine).

Détendeur MISTRAL

Voici un MISTRAL 57 numéroté 5611. C'est un des tout premier boitiers fermés dorénavant par un jonc. Les agrafes ne seront plus qu'utilisées que pour les détendeurs professionnels narguilés. À l'intérieur le siège HP dans le corps est maintenant amovible alors que celui des unités de 1955 et 1956 étaient usinés dans le corps.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Ci-dessus une autre très rare pièce de ma collection un MISTRAL 61 ou SUPER MISTRAL neuf. Il porte le numéro de série 10233. C'est le "grand frère du ROYAL MISTRAL".

Détendeur MISTRAL

Le MISTRAL dans sa dernière évolution avec l'embout AQUASTOP seconde génération, il sera commercialisé avec l'adresse 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS (Seine) de 1962 à 1967. Celui-ci porte le numéro de série 20872 et j'estime son année de commercialisation à 1965. Il est neuf.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Mon détendeur fétiche numéroté 9221 avec lequel je plonge régulièrement. C'est ma première acquisition en 1994. Acheté d'occasion à Annecy dans la boutique du regretté "Fanfan" Baudrion, Il appartenait à un ancien gendarme. Il s'agit probablement d'un ancien MISTRAL 61 auquel on a remplacé l'embout AQUASTOP première génération par une seconde.

A28A405E-A7AA-4501-A5C1-CF03A0310BD8.jpe

Voici un MISTRAL PRO en étrier, c'est à dire qu'il est monté avec une casserole avant de NARGHILÉ MISTRAL de 1956 et une casserole arrière de NARGUILÉ 1965. Cette version n'a jamais existé à ma connaissance dans le catalogue de La Spirotechnique. Il s'agit probablement d'un montage effectué par un plongeur professionnel après 1965.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Une version militaire du MISTRAL avec l'adresse 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS 92. Il est réformé de la Marine Nationale, contrôlé le 24/05/1977 et il est neuf! n'a jamais vu l'eau! Il porte le numéro de série 27531 et date de 1968. Il est monté avec un embout GODEL neuf ce qui est rarissime car le caoutchouc de cet embout est de très mauvaise qualité et la majorité de ce que l'on trouve à notre époque sont craquelés et séchés.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Voici un autre détendeur MISTRAL réformé Marine Nationale qui Il appartenait à un ancien membre du commando Hubert.. Il est neuf n'a jamais vu l'eau, lui aussi porte une date de révision gravée sur la gamelle du 16/08/1987. Il Porte l'adresse 114 RUE MARIUS AUFAN 92 numérotée 39281 et date de 1977. Il s'agit donc d'un des derniers MISTRAL commercialisés et il semblerait que cette dernière série et était vendu à la Marine car j'ai retrouvé d'autres MISTRAL avec un numéro de série autour de 39000 tous réformés Marine Nationale.

Détendeur MISTRAL

Un autre MISTRAL Marine Nationale réformé qui était sur le Forbin, celui-ci porte l'adresse 27 RUE TRÉBOIS LEVALLOIS 92 numérotée 32280 est date probablement de 1969/70. Comme la plupart des MISTRAL MILITAIRE il porte un embout GODEL.

B9CBC3BE-7049-49EF-A3AF-274F78C7B585.jpe

Pour finir ma collection de MISTRAL voici cet magnifique MISTRAL militaire peint en noir avec un embout GODEL. À priori ce modèle servait d'entrainement au militaire du commando Hubert, impossible de connaître sa date car non numéroté mais probablement entre 1965 et 1975.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now