Détendeur AQUAMATIC Spirotechnique

Here is the famous AQUAMATIC. What more to say that its release was worldwide in May 1958 and that it will be necessary to reach 1984 to see a new regulator of the mark with a second stage in plastic.

Its shape will be taken up by other manufacturers such as POSEIDON and OCEANIC.

Note that the particularity of this low-end regulator is that it does not have a serial number! However, we know from the catalogs of dealer prices that this regulator was produced for a short period from 1958 to 1961, it will be replaced by the AQUADIV in 1962 and the CALYPSO 1 from across the Atlantic.

60172174-EA5E-400E-88A7-E33A771803DF.jpe

Here is the AQUADIV DELUXE from US DIVER, the first regulator across the Atlantic to be presented in the catalog of Spirotechnics in 1962 at the same time as CALYPSO 1.

It is quite simply the ancestor of the famous CONSELF which will seduce generations of divers in the USA.

Détendeur AQUAMATIC Aqualung

Here is the US DIVER version of AQUAMATIC which, like its French version, does not have a serial number! However, we know from the catalogs of dealer prices that this regulator was produced for a short period from 1958 to 1959 in the USA. it will be replaced in 1960 across the Atlantic by AQUALUNG.

C098899E-AF6D-4F6A-AE14-91E7E1FFBE57.jpe

In this photo you can see the rare AQUALUNG with the serial number 1790. It will not be marketed until 1960 and 1961, quite difficult to find, it is a first stage of AQUAMATIC associated with a first stage CALYPSO 1. It will never be marketed in France but I wanted to present it because it is a link between the AQUAMATIC and what will lead to the AQUILON.

Détendeur CALYPSO 1 N°14681

Finally I present to you the father of AQUILON: CALYPSO 1. It will be marketed in the catalog of spirotechnics in 1962 at the same time as AQUADIV DELUXE thanks to the publicity made by Hannes KELLER. The latter established on April 25, 1961 the world record for diving in a caisson by reaching 300m in the GERS caisson in Toulon using a CALYPSO 1 regulator. His achievement will be followed live by numerous scientific personalities and Jacques- Yves COUSTEAU.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Détendeur AQUAMATIC Spirotechnique

Voici le fameux AQUAMATIC. Quoi dire de plus que sa sortie fût mondiale en Mai 1958 et qu'il faudra atteindre 1984 pour voir un nouveau détendeur de la marque avec un second étage en plastique.

Sa forme sera reprise par d'autres fabriquants comme POSEIDON et OCEANIC.

A noter que la particularité de ce détendeur bas de gamme  est qu'il n'a pas de numéro de série !On sait cependant grâce aux catalogues des tarifs revendeurs que ce détendeur à été produit sur une courte durée de 1958 à 1961,  il sera remplacé par l'AQUADIV dès 1962 et le CALYPSO 1 d'outre-atlantique.

60172174-EA5E-400E-88A7-E33A771803DF.jpe

Voici l'AQUADIV DELUXE de l'US DIVER, le premier détendeur outre-atlantique à être présenté au catalogue de la Spirotechnique en 1962 en même temps que le CALYPSO 1.

Il est tout simplement  l'ancêtre du célèbre CONSELF qui séduira des générations de plongeurs aux USA.

Détendeur AQUAMATIC Aqualung

Voici la version US DIVER de l'AQUAMATIC qui comme sa version française n'a pas de numéro de série! On sait cependant grâce aux catalogues des tarifs revendeurs que ce détendeur à été produit sur une courte durée de 1958 à 1959, aux USA.  il sera remplacé dès 1960 outre-atlantique par l'AQUALUNG.

C098899E-AF6D-4F6A-AE14-91E7E1FFBE57.jpe

Sur cette photo vous pouvez voir le rare AQUALUNG portant le numéro de série 1790. Il ne sera commercialisé qu'en 1960 et 1961, assez difficile à trouver, c'est un premier étage d'AQUAMATIC associé à un premier étage CALYPSO 1. Il ne sera jamais commercialisé en France mais je tenais à le présenter car il s'agit d'un maillon entre l'AQUAMATIC et de ce qui aboutira à l'AQUILON.

Détendeur CALYPSO 1 N°14681

Pour finir je vous présente le père de l'AQUILON: le CALYPSO 1. Il sera commercialisé au catalogue de la spirotechnique en 1962 en même temps que l'AQUADIV DELUXE grâce à la publicité faite par Hannes KELLER. Ce dernier établit le 25 Avril 1961 le record du monde de plongée en caisson en atteignant 300m dans le caisson du GERS à Toulon à l'aide d'un détendeur CALYPSO 1. Son exploit sera suivit en direct par de nombreuses personnalités scientifiques et Jacques-Yves COUSTEAU.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now