Why establish a chronology and a typology of "La Spirotechnique" regulators?

As soon as I got serious about collecting double-hose regulators from the La Spirotechnique brand, I was surprised to see that many  collectors did not know how to date them and above all did not know why there were different variants.

Curious by nature, I put myself in the head to establish the chronology and the typology of regulators CG45, Mistral, Royal Mistral and other regulators of La Spirotechnique but I quickly ran up against the lack of information!

In fact, when La Spirotechnique moved from Paris to Carros (South of France near to Nice) in 1977, all of the archives were destroyed!

My long and fascinating research is based on rare documents, such as catalogs, technical notices, advertisements in magazines of the time and of course the two large living libraries: Jacques Chabbert and Philippe Rousseau!

A real work of archaeologist! You have to understand that my research is not fixed, particularly that of the CG45 regulators, where the work is based a lot on hypotheses based on the observation of regulators in other collections, notices and old photos ... Because unfortunately all the members of the La Spirotechnique of this time are all past away.

If you have comments or documents that could lead to new hypotheses, I am all ears! Contact me and share our knowledge before it disappears into oblivion ...

Good reading.

 

 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Pourquoi établir une chronologie et une typologie des détendeurs Spirotechnique?

Dès que je me suis mis sérieusement à collectionner les détendeurs doubles tuyaux de la marque Spirotechnique j'ai été surpris de voir que beaucoup de collectionneurs aguerris ne savaient pas les dater et surtout ne savaient pas pourquoi il existait différentes variantes.

Curieux de nature, je me suis mis dans la tête d'établir la chronologie et  la typologie des détendeurs CG45, Mistral, Royal Mistral et autres détendeurs de la Spirotechnique mais je me suis vite heurté au manque d'informations ! 

En effet, lors du déménagement de la Spirotechnique de Paris à Carros en 1977 l'intégralité des archives à été détruites !

Mes longues et passionnantes recherches sont basées sur de rares documents, tel que catalogues, notices techniques, publicités dans les magazines de l'époque et bien sûr les deux grandes bibliothèques vivantes : Jacques Chabbert et Philippe Rousseau !

Un vrai travail d'archéologue ! Il faut comprendre que mes recherches ne sont pas figées, particulièrement celles  des détendeurs CG45 , où le travail repose beaucoup sur des d'hypothèses basées sur l'observation des détendeurs dans d'autres collections, les notices et de vieilles photos... Car malheureusement tous les membres de la Spirotechnique de cette époque ne sont plus de ce monde.

Si vous avez des observations ou des documents pouvant amener à de nouvelles hypothèses je suis tout ouï ! Contactez moi et partageons nos connaissances avant qu'elles ne disparaissent dans l'oublie...

Bonne lecture.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now